The leadership in this congregation consists of elders, ministry leaders, fathers, and the preacher. As a group, these are servants of God who minister in their various roles to fulfill God's purposes in the lives of the congregation, its families, and every person who is a disciple of Christ.


Our elders are sometimes called shepherds or overseers (1 Tim 3:1f; Titus 1:5f; 1 Pet 5:1f). They promote spiritual soundness through encouragement, counsel, teaching, and prayer.

  • Larry Chapin
  • Dave Pieters
  • John Telgren

Deacons and Ministry Servants

Deacons are official servants appointed to focus on various needs and ministries.

  • Marcia Holliway (Womens Ministry)
  • Dwayne Kennedy (Education)
  • Richard Landers (Deacon of Building and Grounds)
  • Brad Moyer (Benevolence)
  • Dave Pieters (Interim Treasurer)
  • Stacey Telgren (Bulletin)
  • Spencer Vogt (Worship)
  • Spencer and Kimmie Vogt (Children's Bible Hour)


As part of the leadership team, the preacher's role is primarily to provide guidance through preaching and teaching. His counsel comes from the word of God which nourishes the heart and mind of every Christian.

  • John Telgren

Nebraska City Church of Christ
1102 S. 10th St
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-7241